12 ways to divide South America

South America has an area of approximately 18 million square kilometers (7 million sq. mi). The population of this continent is about 425 million. Brazil is the most populated South American nation, with more than 50% of the continent’s population, accompanied by Colombia, Argentina, Venezuela, and Peru (South America encompasses 12 sovereign countries). In recent decades, Brazil has also produced 50% of South America’s GDP.

Read more