Countries that don’t use their own currencies mapped

The majority of countries (131 nations and 4 dependent territories) use their own currency, 14 countries and ten dependent territories using their own money and currency of another country. And 12 nations don’t have their currency instead of using another country’s currency. In addition, there are 5 monetary unions (Euro, CFP frank East Caribbean Dollar, West African and Central African CFA franks).

Read more