12 ways to divide South America

South America has an area of approximately 18 million square kilometers (7 million sq. mi). The population of this continent is about 425 million. Brazil is the most populated South American nation, with more than 50% of the continent’s population, accompanied by Colombia, Argentina, Venezuela, and Peru (South America encompasses 12 sovereign countries). In recent decades, Brazil has also produced 50% of South America’s GDP.

The maps below inspired by Yakov Tsetsov show twelve ways to divide South America.

South America: 12 ways to divide
Reddit user: locoluis

Related posts:
8 Ways to divide Switzerland
9 ways to divide Australia
6 ways to divide England
8 ways to divide Norway
12 ways to divide China
Tearing Europe apart
Tearing Mexico apart

1 Star2 Stars (2 votes, average: 4.00 out of 5)