Partition of India Mapped

The Partition of India was the division of British India into two sovereign dominion nations, India and Pakistan. Nowadays, the Dominion of India is the Republic of India. The Dominion of Pakistan is today the Islamic Republic of Pakistan and the People’s Republic of Bangladesh. The partition involved two provinces, Bengal and Punjab, based on district-wide non-Muslim or Muslim majorities.

Read more